Craig’s List E-Mail Scam

Thanks to Google I learned of this scam in response to a printer we’re selling on Craig’s List.

The e-mail I got:

From: bukkybrigth@gmail.comSubject: Re: New Canon PIXMA MX700 Office All-In-One Printer - $120 (Chelsea)Date: April 24, 2009 11:27:16 AM EDTTo: --@firefallpro.com

Good to read from you and i believe we can continue on thistransaction because i don't like to beat around the bush and am nothere for games, I am buying this Item for my Spouse located Overseaand i will be responsible for the shipping and handling cost, let meknow how much it will cost you to ship and All you have to do now isto send me a money request for the total amount via paypal for me toconfirm if your account is still active or not or you get back to mewith your paypal registered email account as for me to remit thepayment. Please get back to me as soon as possible if you are stillinterested to further with this transaction.and i will like if you canship the item through Unites State Poster Service InternationalExpress Mail (EMS).... I will be looking forward to read from you.

Regards.

I should have e-mailed back something creative, but I sent them a link to the article I found. Maybe they’ll have to vary the copy a little now.

One Response to “Craig’s List E-Mail Scam”

  1. Anonymous says:

    August 12, 2009

    This piece is S–T also tried the scam on me. Sending a message in response to my Craigslist posting for a ring. The message was "Hello is the item still available for sale. Please get back to me . Thanks." It was from the sham artist. bukkybrigth@gmail.com

    There's another one out there that goes by bruttjohnson@aol.com…may be the same sham artist.

Leave a Reply